University of North Georgia Athletics Staff Directory

Athletic Administration Title Phone Email
Dr. Bonita Jacobs University President 706-864-1993 bonita.jacobs@ung.edu
Lindsay Reeves Director of Athletics 706-867-3212 lindsay.reeves@ung.edu
Derek Suranie Associate Athletic Director 706-867-2770 derek.suranie@ung.edu
Lee Glenn Assistant Athletic Director (Communications) 706-867-3250 lee.glenn@ung.edu
Hank Haynes Assistant Athletic Director (Facilities) 706-864-1761 hank.haynes@ung.edu
Mike Hyams III Assistant Athletic Director (Business Affairs) 706-867-3277 mike.hyamsiii@ung.edu
Leigh Anne Hunter SWA / Head Women's Golf Coach 706-867-2861 leigh.hunter@ung.edu
Denise Bryant Compliance Coordinator 706-867-3275 denise.bryant@ung.edu
Margaret Poitevint Faculty Athletics Representative 706-867-2722 margaret.poitevint@ung.edu
Jeff Boggan Athletics Development Officer 678-717-3570 jeff.boggan@ung.edu
Anita Mercer Athletic Department Administrative Assistant 706-867-3212 anita.mercer@ung.edu
Helen Theisen Athletic Department Graduate Assistant 706-867-3212 hlthei3314@ung.edu


Athletic Communications Title Phone Email
Lee Glenn Assistant Athletic Director (Communications) 706-867-3250 lee.glenn@ung.edu
Natasha Koutnik Athletic Communications Assistant 706-867-3250 natasha.willemse@ung.edu
Craig Corbin Voice of the Nighthawks


Athletic Training Title Phone Email
Matt Daniel Head Athletic Trainer 706-864-1669 matt.daniel@ung.edu
Casey Hulsey Assistant Athletic Trainer 706-864-1670 casey.hulsey@ung.edu
Andrew Jakiel Assistant Athletic Trainer 706-864-1670 andrew.jakiel@ung.edu
Jeremiah Nichols Assistant Athletic Trainer 706-864-1670 jtnich2981@northgeorgia.edu


Business Affairs Title Phone Email
Mike Hyams III Assistant Athletic Director (Business Affairs) 706-867-3277 mike.hyamsiii@ung.edu


Compliance Title Phone Email
Denise Bryant Compliance Coordinator 706-867-3275 denise.bryant@ung.edu


Facilities Title Phone Email
Hank Haynes Assistant Athletic Director (Facilities) 706-864-1761 hank.haynes@ung.edu


Strength & Conditioning Title Phone Email
Richard Pruett Strength & Conditioning Coordinator 706-867-4521 rprue7131@ung.edu
Colt Dyer Strength & Conditioning Assistant Coordinator 706-867-4521 crdyer3648@ung.edu


Baseball Title Phone Email
Tom Cantrell Head Baseball Coach 706-867-2754 tom.cantrell@ung.edu
Michael Holder Assistant Baseball Coach 706-867-2754 michael.holder@ung.edu
Nick Palmer Assistant Baseball Coach 706-867-2754 nicholas.palmer@ung.edu
Cody Clickner Assistant Baseball Coach 706-867-2754 ccclic3437@northgeorgia.edu


Men's Basketball Title Phone Email
Chris Faulkner Head Men's Basketball Coach 706-867-2808 chris.faulkner@ung.edu
Josh Travis Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 706-864-1476 josh.travis@ung.edu
Richard Simmons Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 706-864-1476


Men's Golf Title Phone Email
Tom Fowler Head Men's Golf Coach 706-867-4008 tfowler@achasta.com


Men's Soccer Title Phone Email
Patrice Parris Head Men's Soccer Coach 706-867-3282 patrice.parris@ung.edu
Avram Allen Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 706-867-3282 avram.allen@ung.edu


Men's Tennis Title Phone Email
Kent Norsworthy Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach 706-867-2702 thomas.norsworthy@ung.edu
Stasa Vujosevic Assistant Men's & Women's Tennis Coach 706-867-2702
Tom Rees Assistant Men's & Women's Tennis Coach 706-867-2702
Jim Harp Assistant Men's & Women's Tennis Coach 706-867-2702


Mixed Rifle Title Phone Email
Tori Kostecki Head Rifle Coach 706-867-4500 tori.kostecki@ung.edu


Women's Basketball Title Phone Email
Buffie Burson Head Women's Basketball Coach 706-867-2872 buffie.burson@ung.edu
Lucas Hargrove Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 706-867-2872 lucas.hargrove@ung.edu
Katie Lewis Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 706-867-2872


Women's Cross Country Title Phone Email
Tom Williams Head Women's Cross Country Coach 404-906-5265 thomas.williams@ung.edu


Women's Golf Title Phone Email
Leigh Anne Hunter SWA / Head Women's Golf Coach 706-867-2861 leigh.hunter@ung.edu


Women's Soccer Title Phone Email
Chris Adams Head Women's Soccer Coach 706-867-2849 chris.k.adams@ung.edu
Stacey Balaam Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 706-867-2849 stacey.balaam@ung.edu
Wes Anania Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 706-867-2849


Softball Title Phone Email
Mike Davenport Head Softball Coach 706-864-1861 mike.davenport@ung.edu
Megan Burke Assistant Softball Coach 706-864-1861 megan.burke@ung.edu
Jessica Coan Assistant Softball Coach (Student) 706-864-1861
Karlie Gillam Assistant Softball Coach (Student)


Women's Tennis Title Phone Email
Kent Norsworthy Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach 706-867-2702 thomas.norsworthy@ung.edu
Stasa Vujosevic Assistant Men's & Women's Tennis Coach 706-867-2702
Tom Rees Assistant Men's & Women's Tennis Coach 706-867-2702
Jim Harp Assistant Men's & Women's Tennis Coach 706-867-2702


Cheerleading Title Phone Email
Sarah Williams Cheerleading Coach 706-864-1948 sarah.williams@ung.edu