June 6, 2013

Men's Soccer Releases 2013 Schedule

DAHLONEGA, Ga. – The University of North Georgia men's soccer team under head coach Pat Parris has released their 2013 schedule as they look to improve on their 7-7-2 record from last season.

The season begins with two exhibition games on the road at Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD) on Friday, August 16, and Southern Wesleyan on Wednesday, August 21.

The Nighthawks will then travel to Barry University for the season opener on Friday, September 6. Two days later, UNG will take on Nova Southeastern at Nova.

The home schedule opens up with a date with Lincoln Memorial University on September 11 as part of a doubleheader with the women's squad.

After the home opener, North Georgia will travel to Clayton State University, where they will take on Erskine on September 13 and Pfeiffer on the 14th.

After a trip to Lenoir-Rhyne on September 18, the Nighthawks will open their Peach Belt Conference schedule with Young Harris on the 21st.

UNG will host Lees McRae on the 25th, King College on the 28th and end their non-conference schedule against Anderson University on October 2.

The Nighthawks will hit the road for two more conference matchups on October 5 and 9 against Francis Marion and Montevallo, respectively.

Georgia Southwestern will then make the trip to UNG on October 12 before the Nighthawks hit the road again, this time to Clayton State on October 16. 

The Nighthawks will then have a three game home stand, starting with UNC Pembroke on the 19th. One week later, North Georgia will play host to Flagler College, who eliminated UNG from postseason play a year ago. 

The home schedule wraps up with a contest against Lander University on October 30, before the regular season finale at USC Aiken on November 2.

NG MEN'S SOCCER 2013 SCHEDULE

 

Day/Date Opponent Site Time
Fri Aug 16 SCAD Away 7:00 PM
Wed Aug 21 Southern Wesleyan Away 7:00 PM
Fri Sept 6 Barry Away 7:00 PM
Sun Sept 8 Nova Southeastern Away 1:00 PM
Wed Sept 11 Lincoln Memorial Home 7:00 PM
Fri Sept 13 Erskine Clayton St. 5:00 PM
Sat Sept 14 Pfeiffer Clayton St. 5:00 PM
Wed Sept 18 Lenoir-Rhyne Away 5:00 PM
Sat Sept 21 Young Harris Away 4:00 PM
Wed Sept 25 Lees McRae Home 4:00 PM
Sat Sept 28 King College Home 3:00 PM
Wed Oct 2 Anderson Home 7:00 PM
Sat Oct 5 Francis Marion Away 7:00 PM
Wed Oct 9 Montevallo Away 7:30 PM
Sat Oct 12 Georgia Southwestern Home 3:30 PM
Wed Oct 16 Clayton State Away 7:30 PM
Sat Oct 19 UNC Pembroke Home 7:30 PM
Sat Oct 26 Flagler Home 7:30 PM
Wed Oct 30 Lander Home 7:30 PM
Sat Nov 2 USC Aiken Away 7:30 PM
Tues Nov 5 First Round PBC Tourn. TBA TBA
Nov. 8-10 PBC Semifinals/Finals TBA TBA